Skip to the comparison
chumbacasinoalternatives

Chumba Casino and the sites like it, compared from the operators’ own documents

The chumbacasinoalternatives teamReads Chumba Casino’s documents and those of the sites like it end to end, and records the version, the clause and the date

Updated 11 September 2026

The two coins

Gold Coins vs Sweeps Coins at Chumba: value, expiry and how SC arrive

Gold Coins at Chumba are bought for play and have no monetary value. Sweeps Coins cannot be bought, arrive free through 4 routes in Sweeps Rules 26.0 (13 July 2026), and each one won in play redeems at US$1 once you hold 100 eligible SC.

Best Chumba casino alternative150% on the first deposit at Vave
  • Bonus on deposit one150%
  • Upper limit1.5 BTC + 100 free spins
  • Next three deposits100% / 50% / 25%
  • Wagering multiplenot printed
Visit VaveOur one paid placement. Figures from vave.com/promotions, read 24 August 2026; no wagering multiple is printed there, so read the terms before depositing. Vave is a real-money crypto casino, not a sweepstakes site. 18+.

Chumba Gold Coins and Sweeps Coins at a glance

Chumba gold coins are the currency you buy and play with; Sweeps Coins are the currency you can redeem. Everything on this page comes from the Chumba Terms and Conditions 27.0 and Sweeps Rules 26.0, both dated 13 July 2026 and read on 11 September 2026, plus Chumba's help pages where an archived copy is named.

Gold Coins (GC)Sweeps Coins (SC)
What they areVirtual tokens for Standard PlaySweepstakes entries for Promotional Play
Can you buy them?Yes, in US dollars (T&C 8.12)No; the terms say so in capitals
Cash valueNone (T&C definitions)US$1 per SC won through play (SR 4.4)
Redeemable?NeverFrom 100 eligible SC (SR 6.5)
PlaythroughNot applicable1×, up to 20× at the operator's choice (SR 4.6)
How you get themPurchase, welcome offerSign-up, marked-pack bonus, Facebook, Daily Bonus, entry request (SR 3.2)
ExpiryClause 8.22 names SC only60 days after your last log-on (T&C 8.22)

The split is the whole design. Gold Coins carry the entertainment and the price tag. Sweeps Coins carry the prize, and they reach you only as a gift or as a bonus attached to a Gold Coin purchase.

What Chumba Gold Coins are worth

In cash terms, nothing. The definitions in the Terms and Conditions 27.0 say Gold Coins have “no monetary value” and cannot be redeemed for prizes under any circumstance. They exist to play Standard Play games, and that is all they do.

You buy them in US dollars (clause 8.12). The rules describe payment in general terms, as any card, online wallet or bank account. Chumba's purchase help page (archived 28 January 2026) names Mastercard, Visa, American Express, online banking, Paysafecard and Skrill, with more options depending on the region, and its FAQ index (archived 18 January 2026) carries articles on Apple Pay and cards. The rules themselves print no pack prices.

New accounts were offered 2,000,000 Gold Coins plus 2 free Sweeps Coins on the same purchase page. If a VGW name appears on a card statement, the footer (published 10 September 2026) explains why: it lists VGW Holdings Pty Ltd, VGW Malta Holding Limited, VGW Luckyland Inc and VGW Financial Services USA Inc as payment agents.

So why buy Gold Coins at all? Clause 3.2(a) of the Sweeps Rules adds Sweeps Coins as a bonus to “specifically marked packs” of Gold Coins, with the bonus amount shown in the purchase window. The purchase is always of Gold Coins; any Sweeps Coins ride along as a bonus.

Sweeps Coins: the value and the no-purchase rule

The Terms and Conditions put it in capitals: “YOU CANNOT PURCHASE SWEEPS COINS.” That single line is what keeps the model a sweepstakes. Every Sweeps Coin is either free or a bonus.

Once you have them, the numbers are fixed:

  • Value. Each Sweeps Coin won through play redeems at US$1 (SR 26.0, 4.4).
  • Floor. The operator processes a redemption from US$100, meaning 100 eligible SC (SR 26.0, 6.5); clause 8.2 of the Terms repeats the SC100 threshold and reserves the right to charge fees.
  • Eligibility. A coin becomes eligible after its playthrough, so your balance and your redeemable balance can differ.
  • Payout. Cash goes to a bank account or Skrill, or you take a Prizeout gift card; the bank leg takes up to 10 business days (T&C 27.0, 8.16).

The step-by-step path from a balance to a payment is on Chumba casino redemption, and the plain yes-or-no on cash is on does Chumba Casino pay real money.

How Sweeps Coins arrive: clause 3.2 (a) to (d)

Sweeps Rules 26.0 lists four routes in clause 3.2, and the Terms add a fifth moment, sign-up.

RouteHow it worksAmount in the documents
Sign-upSweeps Coins free on sign-up (T&C definitions)2 SC in the welcome offer (purchase page, archived 28 January 2026)
(a) Marked packsBonus SC on specifically marked Gold Coin packsShown in the purchase window
(b) FacebookNo-cost giveaways on the Chumba Casino Facebook pageSet per giveaway
(c) Daily BonusGET COINS, then Daily Bonus, then Claim; once a day, clock resets every 24 hoursNot printed
(d) Online entry requestA handwritten card photographed in the app5 SC per valid request

Only route (d) prints a fixed amount. Route (c) is offered at the operator's election, route (b) depends on each giveaway, and route (a) depends on the pack you pick. The free routes on their own, with the welcome offer and the daily login bonus, are on Chumba casino free coins.

The 5 SC online entry request, step by step

Clause 3.2(d) of the Sweeps Rules 26.0 sets out the online entry request. In order:

  1. Reveal the template. Inside your account, scratch to reveal a unique Entry Request Template.
  2. Write it by hand. Copy the template in black or blue pen onto a blank, unlined, unfolded 4”×6” card or a sheet of white paper.
  3. Photograph it in the app. The photo is taken inside Chumba, within the on-screen frame.
  4. Pass the checks. A human reviews the entry, and you may be asked for a selfie check.
  5. Receive 5 SC. Each valid request earns five Sweeps Coins (clause 3.2(d)(vi)). Illegible handwriting voids the entry at the operator's discretion.

Put two numbers from the same rules side by side and you get the real cost of free entry. The floor is 100 SC and each request pays 5, so 20 valid requests bring you to 100 SC before any play. Those coins still need their one playthrough, and the balance left after play is what counts toward the floor. That arithmetic is ours, from clauses 6.5 and 3.2(d)(vi), and it is worked through on twenty entry requests.

The mail-in route, removed in 2026

For years, Chumba's free entry went by post. Sweeps Rules 9.1 (11 March 2024) described a handwritten 4”×6” card in a #10 envelope with a single-use code valid for 30 days. Sweeps Rules 21.0, dated 30 December 2025, still carried the postal route: a Postal Request Code (clause 3.4), a PO box of the Chumba Casino Sweepstakes Department, and 5 SC per request.

Sweeps Rules 26.0, dated 13 July 2026, has no envelope, no stamp, no postal address and no postal code. The route moved inside the account as the online entry request described above. The version in between, where the postal route first dropped out, was not read, so the removal can be dated only to the first half of 2026.

If you learned the Chumba ‘cartas’ method, writing a letter for free Sweeps Coins, this is the change that matters. What stayed: 5 SC per request, a handwritten 4”×6” card, one request at a time. What changed: no postage and no postal delay, replaced by a photo, a human check and a possible selfie. The side-by-side is on the mail-in route post.

Playthrough and the 60-day expiry

Two rules decide whether a Sweeps Coin survives long enough to be redeemed.

Playthrough. Clause 4.6 of the Sweeps Rules requires Sweeps Coins to be played once before they can be redeemed, and lets the operator require more, up to 20 times. At the default 1×, 100 SC played once and kept become 100 eligible SC.

Expiry. Clause 8.22 of the Terms expires Sweeps Coins 60 days after your last log-on, and Sweeps Rules 3.7 repeats it. Logging in resets the clock. The account itself runs on a longer timer: it becomes an Inactive Account after 12 consecutive months without a log-in or log-out (T&C definitions), and clause 5.12 lets the operator close it.

Two other clauses touch the same balance. The Responsible Social Gameplay Policy 4.0 (10 July 2025), clause 4.2(g), recommends redeeming a redeemable balance before you self-exclude, because the 60-day clock keeps running. And clause 5.13 of the Terms forfeits Gold Coins, Sweeps Coins and unredeemed prizes when an account is closed. The order to do things in is on closing your Chumba account.

How Chumba alternatives name and value their coins

Every sweepstakes casino runs a play coin and a prize coin, and many give them their own names. The names change; the test stays the same: which coin has a redemption clause, at what rate, and from what floor. We have not played or redeemed at any of these brands; each row comes from the brand's own document.

BrandPlay coinPrize coinValue printedCash minimumPlaythroughDocument
Chumba CasinoGold CoinsSweeps CoinsUS$1 per SC100 SCSweeps Rules 26.0, 13 July 2026
Global PokerGold CoinsSweeps CoinsUS$1 per SC50 SCSweeps Rules 25.0, 13 July 2026
Stake.usGold CoinsStake Cash1 Stake Cash = US$1No figure printedT&C 18.0, 10 July 2026
High 5 CasinoGame CoinsSweeps CoinsUS$1 per SC100 SC (non-cash 50)Sweepstakes Rules 43.0, 26 June 2026
WOW VegasWOW CoinsSCUS$1 per SC50 SCSC Game Rules 30.0, 9 September 2026
Fortune WinsGold CoinsFC100 FC = US$15,000 FCSet by the operatorSweeps Rules 4.7, 13 August 2026
RealPrizeGold CoinsSweep CoinsRate not statedUS$100 (gift card US$45)GTC 2.4, 15 September 2025
Zula CasinoGold CoinsSweeps Coins100 SC = US$10050 SCSweepstakes Rules 2.6, 28 August 2026
JackpotaGold CoinsSweepstakes CoinsUS$1 per SC75 SC (gift card 10)Sweepstakes Rules 1.9, 9 September 2026
SpreeGold CoinsSpree CoinsUS$1 per coin100 (gift card 10)Sweepstakes Rules 1.8.1, 16 December 2025
MoonspinGold CoinsSweep CoinsRate not stated100 Sweep Coins1×, up to 20×Sweepstakes Rules, 14 July 2026

Fortune Wins is the one to read carefully. Its prize coin is FC, valued at 100 FC to the dollar, so a 5,000 FC floor is US$50 (our arithmetic from its clauses 4.4 and 5.5). Stake.us names a value and a 3× playthrough and leaves the minimum to the operator.

Expiry varies too:

BrandPrize-coin expiryDocument
Chumba Casino60 days after the last log-onT&C 27.0, 8.22
WOW Vegas60 days from receipt, and after 60 days without a log-inSC Game Rules 30.0
Zula Casino60 days after the last log-inSweepstakes Rules 2.6, 9.2
Jackpota60 days without Sweepstakes Coin playSweepstakes Rules 1.9, 2.7
Moonspin60 days after the last log-on; Gold Coins 180 daysSweepstakes Rules, 3.9
High 5 CasinoCoins expire after 60 days without a log-inTerms of Use 45.0, 6.10

Some sites run only one coin. Mega Bonanza's Terms of Service 2.6 (26 January 2026) describe Gold Coins only and say there is no prize to win in play, which makes it a social casino rather than a sweepstakes one; that difference is covered on social casinos like Chumba. The full comparison of two-coin sites is on Chumba alternatives.

Are Chumba Gold Coins worth real money?
No. The Terms and Conditions 27.0 (13 July 2026) say Gold Coins have no monetary value and cannot be redeemed for prizes under any circumstance. They are for Standard Play only.
How much is one Chumba Sweeps Coin worth?
Each Sweeps Coin won through play redeems at US$1 (Sweeps Rules 26.0, clause 4.4). You need at least 100 eligible Sweeps Coins before a redemption is processed (clause 6.5).
Can you buy Sweeps Coins at Chumba?
No. The terms state in capitals that you cannot purchase Sweeps Coins. They come free on sign-up, as a bonus on specifically marked Gold Coin packs, from Facebook giveaways, from the Daily Bonus and from the online entry request.
Do Chumba Sweeps Coins expire?
Yes. Clause 8.22 of the Terms and Conditions 27.0 expires Sweeps Coins 60 days after your last log-on, so logging in resets the clock.
How many free Sweeps Coins does an entry request give?
Five per valid online request (Sweeps Rules 26.0, clause 3.2(d)(vi)). The postal version of this route was removed in 2026: it appears in Sweeps Rules 21.0 of 30 December 2025 and is gone from version 26.0.